Contact Staff

MAIN PHONE NUMBER: 360-692-6977

 

Hours of Operation & Directions..............ext. 1
Lost & Found Pets...................................ext. 2
Adoptions, Licensing & General Inquiries..ext. 3
Relinquishing a Pet……………………………...ext. 4
Low-Cost Spay/Neuter Appointment….…..ext. 5
Canine Behavior Department…………...…..ext. 1112
Department & Staff Directory...................ext. 7
Customer Service 
or other inquiries......................Stay on the line
Animal Control & Rescue.............Dial 911

For adoption questions and questions about specific animals, please contact CustomerService@kitsap-humane.org.

For customer service issues and complaints, please contact Michele Zarb at (360) 692-6977, ext. 1209 or mzarb@kitsap-humane.org.

For Animal Control issues, please contact Lead Officer Chase Connolly at (360) 692-6977, ext. 1208 or cconnolly@kitsap-humane.org.

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Eric Stevens
x 1115
executivedirector@kitsap-humane.org

DIRECTOR OF ANIMAL WELFARE
Natalie Smith
x 1117
nsmith@kitsap-humane.org

DIRECTOR OF SHELTER MEDICINE
Dr. Jen Stonequist
x 1135
jstonequist@kitsap-humane.org

FINANCE DIRECTOR
Tom Cooper
x 1114
tcooper@kitsap-humane.org

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR
Karen Matthee
x 1216
kreed-matthee@kitsap-humane.org

DIRECTOR OF DONOR RELATIONS
Tom Weed
x 1224
tweed@kitsap-humane.org

DEVELOPMENT & MARKETING ASSOCIATE
Kassie Olmsted
x 1210
kolmsted@kitsap-humane.org

EVENTS COORDINATOR & EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT
Rebekah Johnson
x 1251
rjohnson@kitsap-humane.org

MARKETING ASSOCIATE
Barbara Vallejo Rosell
x 1212
brosell@kitsap-humane.org

ACCOUNTING AND HUMAN RESOURCE ASSOCIATE
Janessa Hurd
x 1133
jhurd@kitsap-humane.org

ANIMAL CARE COORDINATOR
Bobby Cook
x1129
rcook@kitsap-humane.org

VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR
Sarah Moody
x 1119
volunteerdept@kitsap-humane.org

ANIMAL CONTROL LEAD
Chase Connolly
x1208
cconnolly@kitsap-humane.org

MEDICAL COORDINATOR
Tamara Ayars
x 1135
tayars@kitsap-humane.org

ADOPTION COORDINATOR
Meagan Richards-Bence
x 1225
mrichards@kitsap-humane.org

BEHAVIOR AND TRAINING COORDINATOR
Deana Case
x 1112
behavior@kitsap-humane.org

FOSTER CARE COORDINATOR

Kaitlin Hibbs
x 1207
khibbs@kitsap-humane.org